MU Closed Today

Millersville University will be closed today, March 5, 2015, due to snow.

Policy on Snow Delays/Cancellations

Academic Departments & Interdisciplinary Programs

Academic Departments

Art & Design
(717) 872-3298
Breidenstine Hall
Ms. Debbie Sigel, Department Chair

Business Administration
McComsey Hall
Dr. J. Douglas Frazer, Chair, Accounting/Finance
Dr. David DiRusso, Interim Chair, Management/Marketing 

Communication & Theatre
(717) 872-3233
Hash Building
Dr. Theresa Russel-Loretz, Department Chair

(717) 872-3679
McComsey Hall
Dr. Ken Smith, Department Chair

(717) 872-3669
Chryst Hall
Dr. R. Jill Craven, Department Chair
Dr. Caleb Corkery, Associate Department Chair

Foreign Languages
(717) 872-3740
McComsey Hall
Dr. Susanne Nimrichter, Department Chair

(717) 872-3557
McComsey Hall
Dr. Derek Shanahan, Department Chair

Government & Political Affairs
(717) 872-3550
Fulton House
Dr. Richard Glenn, Department Chair

(717) 872-3555
McComsey Hall
Dr. Ron Frankum, Department Chair

(717) 872-3357
Winter Visual and Performing Arts Center
Dr. Micheal Houlahan, Department Chair
Dr. Christy Banks, Assistant Department Chair

(717) 872-3051
McComsey Hall
Dr. Chuck Ward, Department Chair

Social Work
(717) 872-3739
McComsey Hall
Dr. Karen Rice, Department Chair

(717) 872-3544
Susquehanna House
Dr. Mary Glazier, Department Chair


African American Studies
Byerly Hall
(717) 872-3090
Dr. Rita Smith Wade-EL, Director

Entrepreneurship Minor
(717) 871-2194
Nancy Mata & Jeri Robinson, Directors 

International Studies
(717) 872-3837
Fulton House
Dr. Robert Bookmiller, Director

Gerontology Minor
(717) 871-5927
McComsey Hall
Dr. Joyous Bethel, Coordinator

Latino Studies
(717) 871-2311
Somerset House
Dr. Kim Mahaffy, Director

Women's Studies
(717) 871-2433
Somerset House
Dr. Nivedita Bagchi, Director