UCAPC Agenda for Tuesday, September 17, 2024

DATE:	September 13, 2024
TO:	Members and stakeholders of the Faculty Senate
FROM:	Aileen Hower, Chairperson
SUBJECT:	Faculty Senate Meeting, Tuesday, 9/17/2024, 4:05-5:45 pm, Osburn Hall, room
	200/201

- I. Welcome and introduction of representatives, and other guests
- II. Minutes from UCAPC meeting on Tuesday, September 3, 2024, attached for review, any changes should be sent to **Dr. Antonia Cardwell** prior to our next meeting on Tuesday, September 17, 2024.
- III. Report of the Faculty Senate Chairperson: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/index.php
 - <u>IN-PERSON: UCAPC Meeting Dates 2024/25 (1st and 3rd Tuesday)</u>
 - September 3rd, 17th
 - October 1st
 - November 5th, 19th
 - o December 3rd
 - o February 4th, 18th
 - o March 4th, 18th
 - April 1st, 15th
- IV. General Education update
- V. Proposed Curricular Frameworks for endorsement: None
- VI. Proposed Courses and Programs

Please review all proposals within the CAP system prior to our meeting. The following courses are consent agenda items and are for your final review. Unless there is an objection, these items are approved (without the need to formally vote) and are included in the UCAPC Minutes as approved.

- Undergraduate Course Proposals (Chairperson: Dr. Susannah Boyle)
 No course or curriculum proposals to review at this time.
- Graduate Course Proposals (Chairperson: Dr. A. Nicole Pfannenstiel)

 No course or curriculum proposals to review at this time.
- VII. APSCUF Updates
- VIII. Report of the Student Government Association
- IX. Report of the Graduate Student Association
- **X.** Report of the Administrative Officers
- XI. Announcement of new courses, programs, or changes to existing courses/program
- XII. Reports of the Faculty Senate Standing Committees

Please note that committee chairs wishing to report or share documents and be added to the agenda at a meeting should email me the UCAPC Chairperson (aileen.hower@millersville.edu) the Wednesday prior to a meeting.

- Academic Outcomes and Assessment (AOAC) Chairperson: Betty-Jo Bowers, AEST
- Academic Policies (APC) Chairperson: Richard Behun, PSYC
 1) 3 policies
- Academic Standards Chairperson: Maja Klosinska, BIOL
- College Curriculum Committees (CCC)

- 1) Caleb Corkery, ENGL, AHSS
- 2) Abdulsalami Ibrahim, EDFN, EDHS
- 3) Brian Trout, ACFN, LCOB
- 4) Talor Walsh, ESCI, SCTV
- 5) Kristen Lawson, ESSD, UC
- Bylaws Chairperson: Antonia Cardwell, MATH
- Cooperative Education Chairperson: Ankur Nandedkar, MGMK
- Educator of the Year Committee (EDOY): Ex-Officio chair, Shaun Cook, PSYC
- Financial Aid (appointed Chairperson): Emi Alverez
- General Education Review Committee (GERC) Chairperson: Krista Higham, LIBR
- Joint Senate Conference Committee appointed Chairperson: Shaun Cook, PSYC
- Judicial Board: VACANT
- Multidisciplinary Programs Curriculum Committee Chairperson: Duane Hagelgans, ESCI
- Noonan Fund Appointed Chairperson: Jeffry Porter
- University Honors College Committee Chairperson: Sam Earman, ESCI

Faculty Senate Website: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/index.php

Faculty Senate Committees: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/committee-rosters.php

- XIII. Faculty Senate Elections At-Large and adjusted quorum numbers if needed.
- XIV. New Business
- XV. Adjournment

END of AGENDA - September 17, 2024#