Presidential Search Announcement

Dear University Community,

I am pleased to announce that this evening the Millersville University Council of Trustees recommended three candidates, Dr. John Anderson, Dr. Kent Neely, and Dr. Vilas Prabhu, for the position of Millersville University President, to the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education (PASSHE) Board of Governors (BOG) and Chancellor.  The PASSHE policy for presidential selection requires that the Council of Trustees recommend three unranked candidates for the position to the BOG.  It is anticipated that the BOG will make the final appointment in late November. 

On behalf of the Presidential Search Committee, I thank you for all of your support and participation in the search for our next University President.

Caroline M. Hoffer, Chair
Presidential Search Committee