Millersville University Governance & Policies

Effective: October 1997

University Governance DEANS' COUNCIL

Approved: October 1997 Revised: November 22, 2006 December 14, 2017 July 19, 2023 University Provost

The Deans' Council is an assembly of the chief academic administrative officers of the University to which faculty and students rightfully look for leadership in matters of curriculum, instruction, academic policy and direction, resource allocation, and related issues.

Membership

- 1. Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
- Associate Provost for Academic Administration and Dean of the College of Graduate Studies and Adult Learning
- 3. Assistant Vice President for Institutional Assessment and Planning
- 4. Dean, College of Education and Human Services
- 5. Dean, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
- 6. Dean, College of Science and Technology
- 7. Dean, Lombardo College of Business
- Associate Provost for Student Success and Dean of the University College
- 9. Associate Vice President for Grants, Sponsored Programs, and Research
- 10. Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management and Dean of Admissions
- 11. Registrar
- 12. Assistant Vice President for International Programs and Global Engagement
- 13. Assistant to the Provost

Modifications

Modifications to the Deans' Council reside with the Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs.